Japan Adventures: MOS Burger

First time trying MOS Burger! We went to the location at Universal Studios Osaka. It’s a Japanese chain that’s also available throughout different countries in Asia including Singapore, China, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Korea, etc.

Their burgers are a lot smaller than North American burgers but man, were they tasty. I  could probably eat two (or more) of these in one sitting. 😛

We tried the Tobikiri Burger, Rice Burger Kaisen Kakiage, and Shrimp Cutlet Burger. All of them were really good.

My own order was the Kaisen Kakiage which is basically seafood (lots of shrimp) and veggies. It was sooo yummy. The rice was grilled perfectly and there weren’t any bits that were too hard. It was just the right amount of crispiness but still soft and chewy as you bite into it. Mmm.. I had it with their iced caffe latte which was not bad either! Goes perfectly with the burger. I ended up having to put lots of syrup in it though since it was much too bitter for me at first (I like it sweet).

Even my parents were so satisfied with these (and they’re not easily pleased)! We wanted to eat at MOS Burger again but we didn’t have enough time to make another trip to another location. Next time I go back, I’d love to try their other burgers and their salad since it looked good as well.